Thank you so much for everything you did to help us achieve this. It’s been a long few months but we are finally in our new home. It’s life-changing for us as a family. Thanks again, Jade.

– L, B, A & O via Email, January 2022

Merry Christmas to you too. We are very grateful for the invaluable advice and support you gave us. Thank you very much for all the help, we would have been lost without you.

– GW via Email, December 2021

Hi Jade. I’m so excited I could burst. I never thought it would happen! Thank you so much for being a huge part of making this happen for us as a family.

– Anon. via Email, October 2021

You’ve been fab and again thank you so much for your help.

– DE via Email, October 2021

We met Gary nearly two years ago for our first mortgage, he went above and beyond to help our family at a very difficult time. we are due to renew and won’t hesitate to revisit him. highly recommended.

– ER via Facebook, October 2021

As an existing customer Gary was upto date with my situation and was able to act quickly when I asked for support. Really great service. Thanks

– MB via Google, October 2021

Great service for re-mortgage. Gary was professional and prompt and got us the best deal, and most importantly always on hand to help. Very pleased – thank you

– CB via Google, October 2021

Incredibly helpful and efficient in finding the best mortgage for my first home purchase. Talked us through all the details as inexperienced buyers. Would highly recommend to anyone.

– OH via Google, October 2021

I have recently recommended Gary Harper to everyone on my local facebook page too as AFP have always given me excellent service. I hope that people do choose to go with you as you always give me excellent deals and have great market knowledge.

– JS via Email, September 2021

I have used AFP for mortgage advice for over 20 years now and I cannot fault them at all. Every time I have come away satisfied with the deal they have given me and it has always been such a smooth process. Thank you AFP. Would highly recommend!

– CTB via Google, September 2021

Gary is always patient and working efficiently to get the best deal according to the situation

– BW via Google, August 2021

Thanks for your efforts – the pace you’ve worked at is brilliant.

– LG via Email, August 2021

Mortgage obtained with efficiency and speed. Confirmation of mortgage in principle obtained within 24 hours. Kept in contact throughout as property we were purchasing changed. Always willing to help and responded promptly to messages. A professional service which I would highly recommend.

– RV via Google, July 2021

As first time buyers and with one of us self employed, we had been advised by one mortgage broker not to bother applying for a mortgage in the current lockdown climate… we went to Gary to get a second opinion and so glad we did! We had an agreement in principle within the hour, and a viewing at what just might be our dream home booked. Would absolutely recommend for excellent customer service and advice – thank you Gary!

– S via Google, June 2021

Thank you, and thank you for everything you’ve done for us, we have had a fantastic experience with yourself!

– ZH via Email, May 2021

Excellent service, nothing was too much trouble and they were always on hand to help throughout the process. Would highly recommend!

– WO via Google, April 2021

Incredible experience. As a first time buyer I was nervous and lacked knowledge on the entire experience. I was gifted with an extraordinary mortgage advisor, who kept me well informed throughout the entire process and went above and beyond what I would have reasonably expected. Many thanks

– WC via Google, March 2021

It’s been a pleasure to use AFP Shrewsbury; Gary and his team have provided excellent, professional service throughout. We had lots of questions as first time buyers, always answered in a swift and friendly manner. Would certainly recommend and use their service again.

– EGO via Google, March 2021

I couldn’t recommend Gary and the team at APF Shrewsbury enough. As a first time buyer everything is very daunting and Gary made the process easy and worry free. We received our mortgage offer very quickly, Gary answered all questions no matter the time of the day him and his team are great. There service goes above and beyond, I have already recommended to friends and family and will continue to recommend. Thank you again Gary, we are loving our first home!

– AA via Google, March 2021

We can only give Gary and team at APF Shrewsbury a 5 star review for the quick efficient service he has given us. Thanks to Gary we received a mortgage offer within 24 hrs from submission. Highly recommend APF Shrewsbury

– HT via Google, March 2021

After researching & being previously let down by another company I found myself contacting Gary & the team and by far was that the right decision I had made Gary & his team aren’t just professional in there sector but very helpful & knowledgable if your after a hassle free and smooth process whether that maybe re mortgaging or buying a new property these are the people to turn to always kept inform by themselves with regular updates and any questions & queries you may have they are supportive throughout the old saying that getting a mortgage is one of the most stressful times in your life but Gary & his team make it feel a breeze & put your mind at ease they are realistic on your circumstances and what the best method is to take regarding your situation not like most competitors out there that promise you the world and then let you down I would highly recommend them and will certainly be using themselves again in the near distant future if google had the option they would have a 10 out of 10 star rating give Gary and the team a call and you’ll be sure to gain that forever home your wanting whether that is a first time buyer or moving property once again thankyou for all you do guys keep up the good work!

– LE via Google, February 2021

Contacted AFP on the off chance they could provide some information to settle a property dispute. Gary responded immediately and offered professional, considered and well researched advice allowing us to conclude our sale. There was no charge and communication was timely and courteous. Highly recommended!

– DK via Email, February 2021

AFP Shrewsbury were fantastic. We had just returned to the UK and started a new job, and Gary helped us secure a mortgage to purchase a house we loved that had just came back on the market! Constant communication throughout the process. Would recommend them to anyone to anyone.

– LC via Google, November 2020

Hello Gary ,
Thank you for coming back to me so quick 😊
You are the greatest !!!
Helps a lot 😊
See you soon

– JK via Email, October 2020

After few disasters with people who apparently know how to help to buy a dream house I did find Gary Harper using simply google search 😉 and must say he is the best mortgage adviser I was talking to, Gary helped me and my partner to purchase 2 houses where previously we have been told is not possible. He is very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. If you have any problems with Banks/Mortgages or need proper advice please get in touch with him and TRUST ME you won’t be disappointed. I would highly recommend Gary and his team, First Class 100%.

– AH via Google, October 2020

Many thanks for your help & making it a very quick and smooth process.

– DE via Email, July 2020

What a fantastic job!! Many thanks for turning this around so quickly – all your efforts are very much appreciated.

– JT via Email, July 2020

If you’re looking for a mortgage advisor, Gary is your man! As first-time buyers, the process of getting a mortgage was daunting but Gary and the team made it easy and quick. If you’re looking for a friendly and responsive service, I would highly recommend. Thanks again, Gary!

– KH via Google, June 2020

Friendly and very efficient. Even if you have a mortgage they can save you money.

– LW via Facebook, March 2020

I’ve used afp multiple times over the last 15 years. Excellent service. I’ve recommended them many times. Nice bunch of people.

– KD via Facebook, February 2020

Gary Harper was very efficient and helpful. They saved me £1400 per month.

– TA via Google, February 2020

Gary was fantastic and I highly recommend him if you are looking for a mortgage advisor. We are first time buyers and we didn’t really know where to start with whole process but Gary did everything for us and took all the stress of finding a mortgage away. He was extremely efficient and we have now just completed on our first ever property. Thank you Gary!

– SL via Google, January 2020

We delt with Gary harper who delivers 1st class service throughout the process, as first time buyers he was extremely helpful with everything. Gary helped me even after we had completed our move and when we sold again he saved us a lot of money by staying in touch and advising us, we will most certainly be using him again. Thanks Gary

– SD via Google, November 2019

When Banks closed their doors on us a friend at my wife’s work said try Gary Harper,well it’s the best thing we ever did. Mortgage sorted out and insurance to cover. Service we cannot fault but praise. To Gary and his team a Big Thank You. If we need your services again we will return without question.

– G&K C via Email, September 2019

Dear Gary, I cannot thank you enough – so quick helpful and efficient! Thank you once again,

– PAB via Email, June 2019

I found you to be excellent at talking me through things. And I am certain I came to the right place, and person. Thank you.

– MB via Email, June 2019

Just a quick email just to say a huge thank-you on behalf of myself and matt for all you have done in order for us to have our house/mortgage.
After months of house hunting we finally found a house we can make our home and with your help we can now make the dream a reality.
You have truly been a breath of fresh air and we both can’t thank you enough for all your help and guidance!

– IE & MH via Email, May 2019

I just wanted to thank yourself and also Jade for everything you have done in helping and arranging mortgages and insurance.
I think you guys really went beyond what I was expecting. Even chasing the solicitors…
Many many thanks

– ML via Email, April 2019

We are very happy with the level of service provided throughout the whole process. Communication was great and everything went smoothly.

– RJ via Google, January 2019

Brilliant service, both Gary & Jade very professional and friendly. They did everything that was asked of them and more. 100% recommend if looking to locate a mortgage.

– LJ via Google, December 2018

As a first time buyer I had very little knowledge or experience relating to getting a mortgage. I didn’t know where to start. Gary, Jade and Jess organised everything for me including the solicitors, mortgage and even life insurance. I can’t thank them enough for taking away the stress of purchasing a house. They regularly updated me along the way and answered any questions that I had. Jade even dealt directly with the solicitors about queries that I was unsure about. I highly recommend AFP-Shrewsbury and will be using them again in the future.

– JoE via Google, November 2018

A superbly efficient service offered by Gary Harper as application to offer occurred inside a week.

– JVM via Google, August 2018

We have used Gary several times for complex mortgage/ remortgages, as civilians in the mortgage world he has guided us through. His professional approach is a great calming influence and financial knowledge has lead to deals we could not have acheived without his personal involvement.

– KP via Google, July 2018

Excellent service and advice from Gary. Great communication and everything sorted seamlessly. Highly recommend.

– PC via Google, June 2018

We had excellent service from Gary Harper and definitely recommend AFP to future homeowners:)

– MB via Google, May 2018

Where do I start! Gary and Jade offer an extremely professional and helpful service that is second to none. They arranged our new mortgage deal from start to finish seamlessly (relieving all the stress from me!) and saved us 50% on our life insurance in the process!! We will definitely be back in a couple of years for our mortgage review!

– SO via Facebook, March 2018

Get in touch today for a no-obligation chat

AFP Shrewsbury's experienced advisers can help you find the right mortgage or protection plan.