Reviews

We went to see Gary Harper after reading the reviews for AFP Shrewsbury online.  He was friendly, helpful and approachable going above and beyond what we expected. There was very little to do on our part and the process of obtaining a mortgage was quick and easy.  We would have no hesitation in recommending him to others and will use his services again in the future.

Susan Preece | May 2017

I selected Gary based on the excellent reviews. From first getting in touch Gary has been highly efficient, clear and helpful. Most importantly he has been very quick in his correspondence and arranged an appointment with me at short notice and at my convenience.

Toby Jones | April 2017

Gary has been my trusted financial advisor for more than 20 years. He is very approachable & responsive – always returning calls ASAP – and genuinely looks after his clients best interests.

If you’re looking for excellent service from a local professional who knows the market and will look after your best interests for many years to come, I strongly recommend that you give Gary a call – you won’t regret it !

Paul Harper | April 2017

Excellent service. Nothing was too much trouble and even the complicated stuff was made simple to understand. Gary Harper is very friendly and easy to get on with. A good understanding of dealing professionally with people and yet making you feel at ease..

Leslie Walton | February 2017

Gary was great. Always quick to pick up phone or respond to emails.
Good sense of humor and professional at the same time, exactly what you need in stressful times.
I would definitely recommend him.

Stu | January 2017

My husband and I have been delighted with the swift, friendly, professional service provided by Gary Harper. When we were turned down by another company Gary got straight on to finding us a mortgage. Not only did he get us a mortgage approval in about a week it was also a much better deal. Couldn’t be happier.

Tracey Dyke | January 2017

As a first time buyer we Come across Gary on google and we are so glad we did. He did everything for myself and my husband he made the whole process a lot less stressful than we thought it would be. He kept us updated with the process regular and their was no day we couldn’t get hold of him. He really did go the extra mile for us. We cannot recommend him enough to others. Thank you Gary.

Natasha Cooke | January 2017

Gary Harper was a tremendous help identifying a mortgage and helping me through the process of buying my house. He also gave good advice on life insurance, which I was happy to take out through him. Great service; thoroughly recommended!

Andrew | December 2016

You have been a great Financial Adviser to me for nearly 30 YEARS!!!
Cheers
Bisikay

Bisikay | December 2016

I would like to thank you very much for your help and would certainly recommend your services to anyone wishing to be successfully guided through this process.

Yvonne Roberts | September 2016

Thanks so much, that’s very kind! And thanks for all your help getting us here!

Emma Chandler | October 2016

Thank you for all your hard work, you are one in a million.

denise review

Denise | June 2016

All very smooth, have been impressed with it all.

P. Cluett | June 2016

It was very helpful to talk to you indeed! Thank you ever so much for all the answers and guidance!

Katy | May 2016

Just to let you know that the insurance payout for my daughter really helped us both. AFP Partnership have given us all the advice and support we needed to make the right choices. I have recommended you to our friends and family. Thank you.

Denise and Demi | January 2015

excellent money saving advice!!! No paperwork highly recommended!!!

L Asbury | December 2015

Thank you Gary for superb service. 5* service fully recommend to anyone who needs mortgage advice. Gary is your man.

A Reeve | December 2015

I was recommended Gary Harper for financial advice by a colleague and have been thoroughly pleased with the honest, practical advice and reassurance he provided. Not only have I saved significant monthly outlay on my mortgage and life assurance payments. I have more appropriate cover and financial security for mine and my children’s future. I have recommended Gary Harper to family and friends already and have no hesitation in recommending or using him again in the future.

K Sleath | January 2016

Thank you for providing such a great service: it’s really good not to have to worry about all the paperwork etc.

Mr Tinnion | December 2015

Gary remained thorough and active on our behalf throughout the process of sorting out a mortgage. He persevered and was able to respond to our particular circumstances keeping positive throughout. We can thoroughly recommend his expertise. A very grateful thanks for all you have done. Outstanding.

John and Diana Rose | October 2015

Mended Mortgage Misery

J Guest | October 2015

I thought at the age of 64 I might struggle to get a mortgage , and one that’s affordable. Gary and Dan at AFP got me one for 21 yrs !! Thanks for all your help.

G Evans | October 2015

Gary Harper has taught me that getting a mortgage need not be the painful process experienced by with so many other brokers. Gary was professional and competent from start to finish and I would recommend him to anyone searching
for mortgage advice.

Gary helped me find a 1st time buyer mortgage at a cheaper rate than all other brokers I tried, and walked me through step by step to ensure it was most suited to my circumstances.

Gary comprehensively explained all aspects of the mortgage process that were previously unclear to me and patiently identified multiple options.

Gary then seamlessly took the mortgage application through, liaising with the lender and my solicitor and ensuring I was updated every step of the way.

We completed the process in a matter of weeks and I cannot thank Gary enough for his hard work and excellent communication.

Ms N Giannico, Wirral | September 2015

Thank you to Gary for all of his help with sorting our mortgage. As a first time buyer it was extremely helpful and simple for us. He found the best rates for us without all the hassle on us to research the market.

Miss Last | June 2015

I’m really grateful for all the hard work you put into our mortgage, I was concerned that given my husband’s Bankruptcy we would struggle to get one, However this was not the case thanks to Gary and Dan.

Mrs Ellis, Prees | May 2015

We viewed a property / fell in love and wanted to secure our offer the following day.

Called Gary Harper to arrange an appointment , he managed to see me 9.30 am , took our details, by 11am we had an Agreement in principle and put in our offer:

Excellent Fast work, thanks

M Earle, Shrewsbury | Apr 2015

I have been very impressed by and pleased with the advice I have received from Gary. I would recommend him to anybody looking for a mortgage and/or insurance. He responded to my queries very quickly. A very professional and efficient service. Thank you Gary!

Sarah, Telford | Apr 2015

Gary….whatever anyone else says about you, I think you are a superstar! Cheers!! X

J Lawrance, London | Apr 2015

I would not hesitate to recommend Gary to my friends and family. He found the best mortgage deal for me and kept me informed at every step throughout the transaction.

Ms C Nutting, Solicitor, Shrewsbury | Mar 2015

The service i received from Gary was simply fantastic. Our application turned out to be a difficult one but Gary sorted everything out and gave support and advice every step of the way. Great service and would recommended to anyone. Thanks again Alex and Ruth

Alex & Ruth | Jan 2015

Gary has been excellent to deal with and found me a mortgage very promptly – taking less than 24hrs from application to offer! He has been hugely helpful throughout the whole process, offering pragmatic advice and I would have no hesitation to use him again in future or to recommend him to others!

Charlotte, Shrewsbury

Thanks for your greetings,I would just like to say that the service you provided in finding me a mortgage tailored to suit my needs was very efficient,I just sat back and waited for you to do all the work.Also thanks for keeping me informed throughout ,I appreciated that.Should i require any financial help in the future then you will be my first port of call.

Jenai, Shrewsbury

As self employed people, Gary was extremely helpful in finding the best mortgage for our circumstances. Throughout the whole process he was speedy and efficient, proactively addressing all of our needs and dealing with queries promptly. We would have no hesitation in recommending Gary’s services.

Penny Cox, Shrewsbury

AFP Partnership were always attentive and available, they pushed our application through quickly and made the whole process simple for us. This is the 3rd mortgage we have arranged through APS, and nowhere else has made it as easy.

Ros, Shrewsbury

Superfast work Gary! Valuation being done this afternoon, thank you

A Nankervis, Shrewsbury

Great service supplied by Gary Harper. Made things clear and understandable and worked at getting us our best offer. He was available for any questions or worries that we had.

Mr & Mrs Towers, Shrewsbury

Gary takes the hassle out of what could be quite a stressful process, thank you!

Lee Nankervis, Shrewsbury

We were very pleased with the service Gary provided for us

Mr and Mrs Dale, Shrewsbury

Gary was a help in every aspect of sorting out the mortgage for us, we have already recommended his expertise to friends.

Fisher-Edwards, Church stretton

Thanks for a quick and pain free re – mortage and life insurance policy in such a short space of time it all went through very quickly and hassle free thanks again

Mr & Mrs Daniels

Really happy with the service from Gary at AFP. He found the right product for our specific circumstances and followed up the application until the offer was made. We would definitely recommend him to anybody who is looking for a hassle free mortgage application

S Brooks

Gary visited us at our home days after our initial conversation. He gave us all available options instantly and the available rates and helped us to save money on insurances as an added bonus! He kept us informed of all stages by text and email which was brilliant.

He was very clear at explaining the procedures and stages and we have been rewarded with a fantastic mortgage for our prospective new home. Taking the stress out of moving house!!!

Thank you for all your hard work…it’s very much appreciated!

Carlie and Paul Birch | Sep 13

“Gary helped us find a suitable mortgage for our first home.  He helped us every step of the way and was always on hand with advice whenever we needed it.  Without Gary’s skill and expertise, I doubt whether we would have got such a great deal and possibly may have missed out on our dream first home.

He could not have worked harder to get us the best deal, and I would strongly recommend using Gary.  We know we will be using him in the future thanks to his know how and terrific customer service.

We couldn’t thank Gary enough for his help. Worth every penny!  Fantastic!”

 

D & H Powell | Oswestry | Jul 13

“Gary Harper and AFP Partnership bent over backwards to ensure that we obtained a very difficult mortgage, which was correct for our situation.  He was on top of the situation from start to finish, and was very calm and reassuring.

We would definitely recommend him, as he is able to tailor individual needs perfectly to various situations.  Without him we would not have been able to secure our dream house.”

N & K Dolman | Shrewsbury | Jul 13

“Very happy with the service provided through AFP and in particular the way that the process was explained and that we were kept informed throughout.  In reality I had very little to do, as the entire process was handled by Gary.  It is said that buying a house is one of the most stressful things people can do however remortgaging has proved to be one of the easiest.  My one regret is not contacting Gary sooner!”

P & C Markey | Shrewsbury | Jul 13

“Our mortgage was accepted within 5 days!  We will definitely use Gary in the future, great service and very professional.”

L Aldridge & A Mitchell | Devon | Jul 13

“We thought we might have a problem getting a mortgage, but Gary managed to sort it all out whilst we were on holiday.

Thanx a million. Uve been fantastic.:)”

H Powell | Oswestry | Jul 13

“I was very pleased with the service you gave.  It was straightforward, easy to follow, and anything that I didn’t understand was promptly explained.  I am very happy with the final mortgage deal and with the monthly repayments, having saved a significant amount of money.  Many thanks, Gary!”

C Aston | Shrewsbury | Jun 13

We were really pleased with the service we received from Gary. 

As first time buyers trying to buy a repossessed property, we were really struggling to sort out our first mortgage within the short time frame required.  Both our building society and our bank declined our mortgage applications and by the time we contacted Gary we had wasted almost two weeks of our time trying (and failing) to secure a mortgage offer. 

Gary secured a mortgage offer for us in two days. 

Gary was friendly, helpful and efficient and kept us informed at every stage of the process. We would definitely recommend him.”

J Lawton & L Hall | Tyne and Wear | Jun 13

“I was very pleased with the service I received from Gary for my re-mortgage and I would encourage anyone out there who is struggling with understanding the plethora of offers, interest rates and hidden charges to contact Gary for their re-mortgage.  After trawling the internet to search for different offers, and being bombarded by my current lender with ‘offers only for existing customers’ (which proved to be of an higher interest rate than others I was viewing!) I decided to search for a Mortgage Broker.  After reading other testimonials on Gary’s website I decided to go with AFP Partnership and I wasn’t disappointed.  Gary was friendly, professional, informative and helpful.  He sought out the best deal for me and everything was sorted for me.  In fact Gary also helped with the form filing in when these arrived, as that in itself can be a little overwhelming!  Gary visited me at home at a time convenient to me and all of the re-mortgage went through smoothly.  Thanks for such a great service and I would recommend to anyone wanting to re-mortgage.”

G Milburn | Shrewsbury | Jun 13

“I have known Gary Harper for over 30 years and during that time I have been very impressed with his competence.  He has always been able to provide me with excellent financial advice, which is backed up by his sound knowledge of the products and services he has to offer.

Gary regularly gets in touch with me and my family to review our situation and to make suggestions on any improvements he thinks he could make.  He has always been easy to contact and swift with a response to any of our needs.

We have been more than pleased with the service Gary has provided and would highly recommend him.”

D Threadgold | Buckinghamshire | May 13

“Being recently self-employed I was told that I could not change my current mortgage deal, but Gary Harper managed to save me £40 a month off my mortgage – cheers Gary!”

M Henderson | Shrewsbury | May 13

“Gary, I just wanted to say thank you so much for arranging my mortgage application in such a professional and speedy way.  Firstly you have found me a very good deal, which I am very happy with, you have then given all the information so I can make an informed choice.  You actively speeded the process up and made a special effort to meet with me to sign or read paperwork ensuring it is done asap.  I am very pleased with the service you have given and I shall contact you for any future financial advice.

Once again thank you.”

H Peevor | Shrewsbury | May 13

“I found getting a mortgage with Gary’s help a very easy process – he always kept me updated with everything that was going on.  Any problems or concerns I had, he was extremely helpful and responded very quickly.  I would highly recommend AFP to my friends and family!”

H Evans | Chirk | May 13

“A big thank you for the advice and all your help over the last month or so.  If I hear of anybody wanting mortgage advice I will recommend you no problem.”

S White | Slough | Apr 13

“The level of support and professionalism from Gary was outstanding.  We were under a lot of pressure from tight timescales and Gary not only met the targets but also provided great advice and found a product to match our criteria perfectly.  Thank you very much.”

D & J Winstone | Shrewsbury | Apr 13

“Just wanted to say a big thank you for sorting everything out concerning the new house, how quickly you came back to us and with just what we asked for – I shall be passing your number on to friends with our recommendation – thanks again!”

A Roberts & D Yarwood | Shrewsbury | Apr 13

“Thanks, Gary, for getting me a great mortgage deal…again!  You saved me over £100 per month and gave me a great laugh when we met up to discuss details by booking the table in the name of Bond.  When the head waiter said, “Mr Bond, we’ve been expecting you”, I thought I was going to burst!  Who knew mortgage meetings could be so enjoyable?”

V Turnbull | Shrewsbury | Mar 13

“I got a quote from the bank, then phoned Gary to compare others.  He looked at the overall cost, and saw that I could make a saving of £35,000 over the term of the mortgage with the one he recommended!  I am delighted with the saving!”

J Shooter | Ipswich | Mar 13

“Gary, thank you for providing such a personal and friendly service.  We have just completed our third mortgage with you, which you managed to turn around against all odds, and achieve the impossible by pushing it through for us.  We will certainly recommend you to other people.”

S Mclean | Shrewsbury | Mar 13

“Thanks again, Gary, for all your and your team’s hard work.  We will wholeheartedly recommend your services to others too.”

C Bromley | Telford | Feb 13

“Just a quick note to say thank you so much for all your help with securing our mortgage.  If you have any clients who require references, we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to anyone.  We both work full time, so to be able to meet with you evenings and weekends was so helpful, sorry if we took you away from your family!  You kept us fully informed at every stage of the process, and everything was dealt with in an efficient, knowledgeable and friendly way.  Thanks again for all your help.”

K Dales | Shrewsbury | Feb 13

“Very impressed.  We hope to complete by the end of the month!”

L Pepper | Shrewsbury | Feb 13

“We decided in December 2012 to look at our mortgage deal and review our life insurance cover, and at the same time review our buildings and contents cover for the property.
We contacted Gary Harper from AFP and he dealt with our enquiries very promptly and soon found us some competitive deals.
Gary visited our home at times to suit ourselves, and we quickly agreed a deal that would suit our requirements.
By January everything was in place, and we completed our mortgage move for February.
We are very happy to recommend AFP to our friends and family.”

K&N Francis | Shrewsbury | Jan 13

“We would both like to thank you for your patience and brilliant communication in getting all insurances reviewed and updated, and setting up our mortgage.  You have helped at every stage and answered questions often well out of normal working hours to fit in with us.  We would appreciate ongoing reviews and would be happy to recommend your services in the future.”

K Flanaghan | Devon | Dec 12

“Gary, thank you so much for saving me £4632!  I will now have a merry Christmas!”

M Brook | Devon | Nov 12

“I have just used Gary for my life insurance and was amazed by the amount of money he saved me!  I have recommended Gary to a friend following the work he did for me.”

S Jones | Shrewsbury | Nov 12

“Thanks for your continued help with this – you have been superb.”

C Bromley | Shrewsbury | Nov 12

“We’ve used Gary for the past few years, excellent advice and service, definitely saved us ££££’s!”

M Townsend | Shrewsbury | Nov 12

“Thank you for everything you have done for us – you have been tremendous!”

P Spilsbury | Shrewsbury | Oct 12

“Gary has been extremely supportive, friendly and informative.  Nothing was too much trouble, and I would recommend him to friends and family.”

J Ware | Shrewsbury | Oct 12

“I would highly recommend Gary Harper from AFP Partnership for his friendly and reliable service. He was able to offer me practical and helpful advice regarding the remortgage of my home and has also saved me money with my life insurance :-)”

C Warbrick | Shrewsbury | Sep 12

“We have used Gary Harper as a financial adviser for the past 5 years.  In this time the service Gary has provided us has been unbiased, understandable and efficient.  We have always felt he has had our best financial interests in mind.”

K Pennington | Shrewsbury | Nov 11

“Gary Harper was recommended to us by a friend – we had found the house of our dreams but were struggling to get finance.  Gary was so helpful and really listened to our financial situation and we are now the proud owners of a wonderful new home!  I will recommend Gary to all our friends as he was professional and efficient!”

 

C Santini | London | Nov 11

“We have found Gary to be very supportive and efficient in dealing with all the mortgage and insurance needs arising from the purchase of our new house.  We would not hesitate to recommend his services to others.”

 

S Mager | Shrewsbury | Nov 11